Misc · Miscellaneous · Uncategorized

Comment Challenge: June Link-Up

I’m beyond excited to announce that I will be participating in the Comment Challenge for June! If you don’t know what the comment challenge is, bloggers are paired up and encouraged to comment on each other’s posts for that month. The bloggers will be paired by the hosts Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense and Lonna @ FLYLēF. I believe today is the last day to sign up for the month of June but this challenge will go up all the way to the end of August so feel free to sign up for July or August or both! If you’re interested, all the information on how to sign up can be found on Alicia’s post.

I decided to do the 5-10 post option because let’s face it, my commitment levels on book challenges and readathons are like a fuckboy’s commitment to relationships. I should really stop with the analogies..BUT I’m determined to see this through because I love commenting on other people’s blogs and discussing books and all that but I also love it when that orange circle appears on the little white bell sign and I see someone has commented on one of my posts. It honestly kind of makes my day. I do blog about all age categories of books especially YA and adult but I decided to say that I blog most about Adult fiction because I have been reading a lot of Adult fiction lately and I don’t see that changing anytime in the month of June.

I think that’s all I have to say for this post..I will see you again in my next post which will probably be a book review or a What I’ve Been Watching post. I don’t know, which one would you like to see next? Sigh, I think it’s very apparent in this post that I’m a VERY indecisive person..

sigfinal

10 thoughts on “Comment Challenge: June Link-Up

  1. So I thought about doing this but then again I’m still not caught up with my own blog (like book reviews and I think there’s an old Summer Says post where I never replied to any of the comments) so I probably shouldn’t add another commitment. 😛 But sounds exciting! 😉

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m bad at these commitments in general which is why I cannot do weekly memes for the life of me like Top Ten Tuesday and I’ve tried doing Friday 56 and I just dropped that out of the blue lol

      Like

  2. You’re not alone, we have a few bloggers that blog mostly about Adult fiction, so hopefully we pair you up well. Also, a little indecisiveness never hurt anyone, I usually like to refer to mine as going with the flow. Euphemisms are good. Hope you enjoy the Comment Challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. And, I’m BEYOND EXCITED to have you join the Summer Comment Challenge Carolyn!! We have quite a few participants in the Adult Fiction genre for June. And as Alicia has agreed to have me do June’s pairing, I will make sure to find a good match for you…to the best of my abilities. Again, great to have you Carolyn, and look forward to reading your posts. Until then…

    Lonna @ FLYLēF

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Awww, I’m so upset I missed the deadline to sign up! I’ve been MIA for the past few days, so I’m getting caught up with posts a few days late. This is such a great idea – it sounds like tons of fun! I’ll definitely going to be signing up for July and August! Thanks so much for sharing this 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

