Monthly Favorites · Uncategorized

January 2016 Favorites

January has been a pretty mellow start to the year. Nothing too crazy happened but here are all the things I enjoyed this month!

What I’ve Been Doing

Retreat!

I had retreat at Escondido near San Diego! Retreat is meant to be a bonding experience for my fraternity so it was an interesting two days playing games and basically having fun with them.

School has started again and I can’t believe I’m on my second to last quarter of college. It felt so surreal when my counselor confirmed that I would only have to take 1 more upper division science course and I would be done. Last week, I took some of my midterms which went about the way you’d expect..well no, they were ok but hopefully next batch will be better. In case, you’re curious, I’m taking an Evolution class (pretty cool), a Microbiology lab (meh), Cell Biology (ok), and Creative Writing (I can’t believe I’m saying this but it’s pretty boring @.@)

Songs

I can’t believe I’m saying this but I’ve been listening to a lot more EDM this month. It’s probably because I’m making up for not going to Beyond Wonderland. SO expensive..

New York City by John Dahlback, Luke McMaster

At the End of The Night by Arston, Swanky Tunes

Strangers by Seven Lions

Once More by Luke Bond, Cartel (FAVE,DROP EVERYTHING AND LISTEN TO THIS)

Summer by Marshmello

No Pressure by Justin Bieber (but basically his whole album; JB made suuuuch a good comeback)

Youtube

Justin Bieber carpool with James Corden

I know it’s only like a 10 minute video but it kinda made me see JB in another light in a way. I think James Corden’s commentary is soo hilarious.

 

Apps

Piano Tiles– so addicting..

TV Shows

I did do a separate post on what I’ve watched in January but I did forget to mention one.

Toradora– I don’t watch a lot of anime much less shojo anime but I totally loved this one. The main couple is sooooo cute.

Skincare

Neutrogena Acne Wash- I’ve been using this one for a while but buying other washes made me realize this one was the best one so far that I’ve used..but I’m still looking for a good one so if you have any recommendations, that would be awesome!

Food

Boiling Point– I love boiling Point especially in the cold weather. So good..

boiling pt
Korean Paste Soup with Rice Cake, Pork Belly, and other stuff that I forgot but it’s all delicious

Carne Asada Fries! (YUM)

carne
*drools*

 

And that was my January. Let me know some of your favorites this month and I’ll see you in my next post!

sigfinal

22 thoughts on “January 2016 Favorites

    1. And lol! Toradora! I saw that one ages and ages ago. I liked it okay but the banter between the couple was cute. (I, on the other hand, love shoujo! But haven’t seen anime in a few years now-aside from My Lie in April and Attack on Titan this past winter break.)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I really liked their interactions too! It can get repetitive though. I just thought it was really different from the ones I’ve seen and doesn’t suffer too much from sexist tropes. I’ve seen one ep of Attack on Titan and then..just never got around to finishing it lolol. I’ve never heard of My Lie in April! Maybe I’ll check it out if you liked it

        Liked by 1 person

      2. My Lie in April received a lot of hype by viewers and media, people stating it to be the quintessential coming of age type of story with a full range of emotions. I liked it but it’s not a must watch immediately, I’d say. The OST is to die for though. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I listen to pretty much everything from R&B to classical music. But my default and comfort music would be American rock and alternative. So I really love listening to bands like All Time Low, We the Kings, Of Monsters and Men, Paramore, etc.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Yesss JBiebs new album is the BEST. Also, boiling point sounds so good!
    Hope your quarter is going well!!! It’s definitely so crazy that we only have one and a half quarters to go! Then onto real life haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You finished Toradora? How did you like the ending? Please watch Haikyuu and RWBY (the animation is really good now).
    I wish I had dem carne asada fries. Can’t believe you actually ate that whole bowl. rip.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

