favorites · Uncategorized

Favorite Book Characters of 2015

Merry Christmas Eve!! I’m currently listening to Christmas music because I actually don’t feel especially festive yet but that’s going to be remedied. Anyways, yesterday I posted up my favorite OTPs of 2015, now it’s on to my top characters of 2015.

  1. Werner from All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

Endearing. Simple. Physics Lover. Dreamer.

2. Kestrel from The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski

Amazing. Smart. Strategic. Amazing. Amazing. Amazing.

3. Kvothe from The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

Badass. Underdog. Musically talented. Brutal. Troubled.

4. Jude from A Little Life by Hanya Yanigihara

Beautiful. Tortured. Intellectual.

5. Annamae from Under a Painted Sky by Stacey Lee

Reassuring. Loyal. Sassy. A True Friend.

6. Astrid from White Oleander by Janet Fitch

Self-destructive. Lonely. Mature. Immature.

7. Kiwi from Swamplandia! by Karen Russell

 

Intellectual. Self-critical. Self-conscious. Self-sacrificing. Dutiful.

And I’m not posting tomorrow so Merry Christmas all! Thank you for making my year of blogging amazing! *Blows air-kisses*

sigfinal

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Favorite Book Characters of 2015

  1. So about a year ago All The Light We Cannot See was on sale in the bargain section for $6 (hardcover too!) and I didn’t buy it. Biggest regret ever. When I started blogging and people were continuously listing it… And now that its’ a Pulitzer Prize winner. Ugh, I just wish I bought it when it was on sale. Ah well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

