favorites · Uncategorized

Favorite Book Covers of 2015

SOMEONE HAS ANSWERED MY PRAYERS! THE WINNER’S KISS COVER WILL NOT CHANGE (at least for the hardbacks)!! AWW YEEE!

Before I get into my favorite covers of 2015, I just wanted to mention what I think is a good book cover. First and foremost, I think book covers should represent the book’s content. It can be the most beautifully stunning cover ever but have nothing to do with the book which is why I don’t like some of the remakes of classics. Like yeah they are visually pleasing but they don’t have anything to do with the book. Second of all, I’m a huge sucker for typography so if a book cover has cool typography, chances are I will really like it. Typography is everything. Imagine the Harry Potter covers in Comic Sans font, I would just start hating the series. Jk..but really..I also really like it when different color schemes are integrated really well into the cover and can capture the tone and atmosphere of the book. 

There are more book covers I really like but I’m just showcasing the book covers from books I’ve read or am currently reading this year.

Without further ado:

I also have a thing for minimalist and simple book covers that reveal a lot about the book.

 

Perfect example of awesome color scheme
Love the “vintage” feel to it. It looks like a old traveler’s journal.
aka if Tumblr had a book cover
Honestly, best cover of 2015. There are so many Easter eggs from the book but I like that it looks like an old fairy tale book.
I love the color scheme but also the style of art.
Can I marry this cover? It’s so mysterious and elegant at the same time. Also I’d imagine if Inception had a book cover, this one would work pretty well.

sigfinal

11 thoughts on “Favorite Book Covers of 2015

  1. I was busy doing last minute shopping when they posted on Twitter, but what a great way to end the day! I am so happy they decided tp change it back, truly a Christmas miracle. Also, Uprooted and Cruel Beauty have gorgeous covers. I’m partial to V.E. Schwab’s A Darker Shade of Magic.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. While Fierce Reads can’t take back their comments per the change for PB, it’s nice to see how they responded going forward and what one community boice can achieve. It’s not the first time I’ve heard of covers revert back to their previous designs either so I’m glad it worked out for everyone (ish).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This is actually the first time I’ve heard of cover designs reverting back to the original. I actually didn’t think they were going to do anything about it because they kept defending their choice. But yeah, I totally agree, it wouldn’t have happened without so many people talking about it..

      Like

  3. I always end up loving all of the covers on Jenny Han’s book. Admittedly, more the story themselves usually (I still haven’t read To All the Boys I Love Before though; but I know you like Peter, I think that’s his name). And I like the other cover of Uprooted more actually. The color scheme is just so nice. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooooh I know right! I can’t wait to get a hardcover of Cruel Beauty *_*
      I hope you’re enjoying it! It actually really surprised me in a good way. I really thought I wouldn’t like it but I did and now I want to read all the Beauty and the Beast retellings.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

