Recommendations

Horror recommendations: The Extreme Edition

You have made it this far, my friends. Now are you ready to be scared?? To be disturbed? To be creeped out?? Enter if you dare..

The Exorcist by William Peter Blatty

Remember that game your mean friend sent you, the one with the maze and stuff. If you play this game for the first time, it will scar you for life..I’ll let you figure out why it had to this book.. There is one scene in this book in particular that has me questioning the author’s sanity but if you like classic horror with exorcisms, possession, crazy religious superstitions and jump scares, this book is perfect for you.

American Psycho by Bret Easton Ellis

To be honest, I did not like this book at all (which I’ll discuss in my wrap-up/review) but it might be a “me” thing because apparently everyone else loves it. Quite literally the most violent and disturbing book I’ve ever read in my life. And that’s putting it nicely. Which is also why I have no inclination to watch the movie whatsoever.

 Psycho by Robert Bloch

My favorite one out of this list is Pyscho because I love the use of the psychological and even though I kind of guessed the ending, it was still quite mindblowing and it had me on the edge of my seat the whole time.

Scary Stories to Tell in The Dark Alvin Schwartz

You don’t even need to read this book to be scared. You just have to look at the pictures.

 See?

Pet Sematary by Stephen King 

Stephen King writes the kind of scary that sinks into your skin and leaves you feeling extremely unsettled. It also involves animals rising from the dead so I mean..

So that wraps up my horror recommendations series this October! Let me know if you plan on picking up any of these books, I can’t believe Halloween is just 4 days away…I’m so sorry if my banner freaked you out lol. I don’t even know why I chose that picture in the first place because it scared me so badly. I think I got too into the scary themed post.

sigfinal

4 thoughts on “Horror recommendations: The Extreme Edition

  1. I still can’t believe the illustrations in Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark are for elementary to middle school kids because they are really scary. It’s like really subtle with how they sketch it out but still scary af. Idk. I hate that maze game. Frickin maze game. Pet Sematary actually sounds cute LOL. Why didn’t you like American Psycho?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL i don’t even know. I remember I was really scared when I first read it..Noooo Pet Sematary was pretty scary. I didn’t really like American Psycho because I thought the author was like preaching to me and it got really repetitive..

      Like

Leave a Reply

