TBR

October 2015 TBR

I actually make a point never to do TBR’s because I’m such a big mood reader but I broke my own rule..woops.. #yolo. But I have been planning a horror themed October where I read all the scary/horror/creepy books and I never feel like reading horror until October so here’s my chance..

I’m definitely not going to get to all of these and this is a very tentative TBR but here are all the books I hope to get to.

From left to right:

  1. American Psycho by Bret Easton Ellis
  2. The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson
  3. Tales of Horror by HP Lovecraft
  4. Nos4a2 by Joe Hill
  5. Let Me in by John Lindqvist
  6. The Shining by Stephen King
  7. Locke and Key (graphic novel) by Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriguez
  8. This Monstrous Thing by Mackenzie Lee
  9. The Child Thief by Brom
  10. The Omen by David Seltze
  11. Horrostor by Grady Hendrix

If you have any recommendations for horror especially more recent ones or ones written by female authors, I would love to hear about it! I’m so excited to be sharing my October themed posts as well! 🙂 Happy October reading!

sigfinal

14 thoughts on “October 2015 TBR

      1. You’re brave! The most freaked I’ve ever been by a book was when I read Pet Sematary late into the night as a teen. That was scary enough, but then the next morning my dad found a dead rabbit outside my bedroom window!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha not really, I get really scared of horror movies easily. But I try 😉 I read Pet Sematary last year! It was soo creepy. Omg I would have been so paranoid after that. What a creepy coincidence o.o

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Ooooh, I can’t wait to hear what you think of American Psycho. A few years ago some of my friends had this very heated debate about it, and I’ve been a bit apprehensive to read it! But I shall read your review and maybe that’ll help me make a decision (or not).

    But I love your horror theme for this month. *U* I’m a bit of a chicken when it comes to horror, so I’m sticking to my happychappy books, hehe… 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! American Psycho is actually near the top of my TBR and I think I’m going to read it after The Haunting of Hill House so I’m excited. And actually, I can only read horror, but watching horror movies scare me like no other

      Like

  2. I’m a huge mood reader too, but I think if I would create a TBR it’d be for this month. However, I don’t think I could take books from the true horror genre. shudders But I’m really looking forward to see how you’ll rate these. And ooh, the cover of Horrorstör is very cool!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, hopefully you get to read some semi-creepy books :)I think Ms. Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children would be perfect if you haven’t read it yet. I get really scared when I’m watching horror movies, but I guess with books, I can picture however I want to picture it? Or it’s not vividly in front of my eyes so I don’t get scared as easily

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jenna at Reading with Jenna is currently loving that trilogy so I’m kind of tempted to go out and buy it for this month… But there’s so many other books I must read, hehe. And plus, I’m kind of stuck at home with the weather. And the homebody in me is protesting any travel. 😛 But thanks for the recommendation! And me too, watching horror stuff in motion picture is too much for me.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha, you would fit in right away in my family..they’re like the homebodies of homebodies..I’m always the one telling them to go out. Ikr, especially violent horrir *shudders*

        Like

Leave a Reply

