Tags

The Harry Potter Tag

Well, well, well. I’ve finally gotten around to one of the tags XingSings has so kindly tagged me in 😉 Are you proud of me, Summer? But I realized yesterday that it was Harry Potter’s birthday today!! What does that make him? I feel like he’s somewhere in his 50’s right now or something..But anyways I, like 99% of the people in the world, love Harry Potter and if you don’t..um you’re not allowed to not like Harry Potter.

It’s been a while since I’ve read Harry Potter; I really need to reread it! But I’ll answer these questions to the best of my abilities.

1. Favorite book?

It will always and forever be Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone because this is where it all started! Everytime I reread it, it feels like I’m reading it for the first time. Buying a wand at Hosgmeade, fighting a troll for the first time, just reading about the magic and wonder that Harry experiences for the first time is just a joy. I also really love how the relationships he makes in this book is the start of an amazing journey and deep friendship.

2. Favorite Movie?

It’s either gonna be HP and the Sorcerer’s Stone or the Chamber of Secrets. I just really like seeing young main trio act and get into all these crazy adventures together. Also this is when they still had the old Dumbledore which I like way more than the new Dumbledore (sorry!) Plus, Sorcerer’s Stone has this gem of a quote. I also think these movies were the ones that stayed most true to the book and still having that magical and mysterious quality to the movie’s tone.

3. Least Favorite Book?

HP and the Half-Blood Prince even though I like the character reveals that happened in this one the most. I just didn’t enjoy the drama outside of the times Harry is in Dumbledore’s office.

4. Parts of the books/movies that make you cry?

I don’t remember if I ever cried during the books. The movies, I know I never cried while watching. If anything, I probably cried while reading the chapter, The Prince’s Tale because after all these years, I finally got to see Snape’s motivations and the fact that I was seeing it through Harry’s eyes made it more tragic.

5. Favorite character?

For a long while, it was Hermione but then it changed to Hagrid but now I’m not sure..

6. What would your Patronus be?

I kind of want it to be a Red Panda because I just really like red pandas but they are so cute but sneaky and cunning at the same time.

7. If you could have the Resurrection Stone, the Invisibility Cloak, or the Elder Wand, which one would you choose?

The Invisibility Cloak! Do you know how much I could get away if I had an Invisibility Cloak?!

8. What House would you be in?

I’m a Ravenclaw striving to be a Gryffindor. (Although I feel like I have a lot of Hufflepuff blood in me..and a tiny bit of
Slytherin).. I’M DIVERGENT OK

9. If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?

Guess

who

Emma Watson is THE role model for me. Can I even list all the things that make her so accomplished?? And she’s only 25!! She went to Brown University to study English Literature. She does modeling work and created a fashion line called People Tree. She’s had a pretty successful career after Harry Potter. She’s pretty. And she was appointed the UN Goodwill Woman Ambassador and speaks passionately about HeForShe and gender equality and that just makes my feminist heart swoon.

10. If you were on the quidditch team, what position would you play?

I’d probably really bad at it but I would really want to be a Seeker. I just think it requires such skill and coordination and I would to like to spectate the game until I have to act.

11. Were you happy with the ending?

I was satisfied with the ending although it took me a while to feel that way because I felt such a sad sense of closure with the epilogue of the last book. Like there was going to be no more Harry Potter after this. But the defeat of Lord Voldemort had the climactic tension and epicness that I wanted so I was happy.

12. How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

Harry Potter means a lot to me. I remember whenever I felt sad or angry I would go back to Harry Potter and I would always feel a little better afterwards. Even now after all the hype has died down and I see Harry Potter from a detached point of view, I still look back on it with a sense of fondness and know that I’ll be rereading the books and rewatching the movies (without growing tired of it) for many years to come.

I’m sorry I’m going to be generic but if you love Harry Potter, I tag you to do this! It was super fun!

sigfinal

3 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Tag

  1. Oh my gosh, I am proud of you, Carolyn! I wasn’t expecting you to post this so fast but it seems so appropriate because of Harry’s birthday! And omg, I know right? The Prince’s Tale was a great chapter, it really showed the complexity of Snape’s character. And now that my post is published and I have looked at other people’s answers, The Half-Blood Prince wasn’t my favorite either… precisely for the drama. Great answers; thanks for participating! ^.^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

