Booktubeathon · Misc · readathon

Booktubeathon 2015 TBR & Lots of Parentheses

Hi again! I’m super excited to be participating in the Booktubeathon this year. I’m not really sure how I feel about readathons since this is probably going to be the first one I actively participate in so this should be interesting. The Booktubeathon is essentially a week-long readathon where you read books based on certain challenges. It is hosted by Ariel Bissett and a few others and there are daily video challenges and giveaways! It starts August 3rd and ends on the 9th and here is what I’ll be reading!

1. Read a book with blue on the cover.

Throne of the Crescent Moon by Saladin Ahmed.

(Do you see the blue..)

11487807

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

2. Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name.

Monster Vol. 2 by Naoki Urasawa

(My last name is Nguyen.)

7477710

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

3. Read someone else’s favorite book.

Monster Vol. 3 by Naoki Urasawa.

(My sister’s recent favorite; both these monster volumes are manga.)

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

4. Read the last book you acquired.

Simon vs. the HomoSapiens Agenda

(From my library.)

19547856

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

5. Finish a book without letting go of it.

Sex Criminals Vol. 1 by Matt Fraction and Chip Zdarsky

(Bindup of Issues #1-5; a relatively short trade paperback)

19536001

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

6. Read a book you really want to read

A Darker Shade of Magic by Victoria Schwab.

(My buddy read with Summer over at XingSings; Super excited for this one!)

22055262

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

7. Read seven books.

Trees Vol. 1 by Warren Ellis and Jason Howard.

(Another graphic novel)

(I’m not sure if I can even finish all of the previous books in seven days but we’ll see.)

23518316

I’ll also will probably be finishing up Uprooted by Naomi Novik if I don’t finish it this weekend (which I probably won’t because I’m only a third of the way through). Let me know if you’ve read any of these books or what you’ll be reading in the booktubeathon!

sigfinal

5 thoughts on “Booktubeathon 2015 TBR & Lots of Parentheses

  1. YAY! I’m just as excited I’m thinking about starting A Darker Shade of Magic sometime tomorrow after my summer final or this week at the latest! 😀 (And I’m so behind on replying to comments, but I did see your idea. I totally am up for the suggestion; great thinking!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

