book haul

June/July Library Book Haul!

I live about 10 minutes away from my local library give or take and that is both a blessing and a curse because when I go back to university I don’t have that luxury so I go crazy at my library over the summer.

I start off by checking out a few books on my TBR in June.

books1
From top to bottom: Flygirl by Sherri L. Smith; Welcome to the Dark House by Laurie Stolarz; Swamplandia by Karen Russell; The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily Danforth

4 books should last me at least 2 weeks, minimum of 1 week..

but I guess I got bored with them and I was looking at my TBR for something else and then I found a book I really wanted to read really badly!! I have to have it right now!! So I went back a week later..

books2
Golden by Jessi Kirby

Well, I still haven’t finished it…I’m a mood reader, I can’t help it!

And then, of course, I felt like reading a classic and I saw a really good manga that sounded really good on Goodreads so I decided to check those out.

books3
From left to right: A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens; Monster Vol. 1 by Naoki Urasawa

What? I have a problem, you say? Uh, no I don’t..

But, of course, being the erratic mood reader than I am, about 50 pages into Charles Dickens, I decided I wanted to read some fantasy! That sounds cool!

books4
From Top to Bottom: Throne of the Crescent Moon by Saladin Ahmed; Keturah and Lord Death by Martine Leavitt

And then yesterday, I met up with a friend at the library so she can borrow my MCAT book. And this happened:

books5
From left to right: One Plus One by Jojo Moyes; The TIme Machine by HG Wells; Ship of Magic by Robin Hobb; Around the World in 80 Days by Jules Verne; The Strange Library by Haruki Murakami; Ms. Marvel Vol. 1 by G. Woodrow Wilson; Ms Marvel Vol. 2 by G. Woodrow Wilson

I don’t know what’s worse, my checking-out-books or my photo editing skills.

Let me know if you’ve read any of these books in the comments! =)

sigfinal

6 thoughts on “June/July Library Book Haul!

  1. Just how many did you check out?? This haul really shows the speed of your reading. I’ll forever be envious, lol. And though I haven’t read it, I have that EXACT copy of A Tale of Two Cities. The only Dickens novel I’ve read is Great Expectations and it probably was my least favorite assigned reading I had to read in high school. The fact that I had to answer 20 questions with each chapter could have contributed to why I dislike it… I’m not sure. I also think I was a freshman, so I didn’t appreciate classics then. But I hope you enjoy these. Tell me how AToTC go!

    And you checking out books is definitely worse. 😉 Your photography skills are great!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t think I could appreciate classics in high school but I love them way more now. Oh gosh, that assignment sounds like torture for such a long book too!! Hopefully they weren’t all short answer questions? lol
      i checked about 20+ books o.o and they’re all due in like 3 weeks lolz…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. They were all short answer actually. -___- I’m just glad I don’t have to take another English/Literature class the rest of school, phew. (I sound like a bad bookworm, lol. But yeah, ELA was not my favorite class…)
        And whoa… That’s a lot. You’re even the one that suggested the buddy read! (And from the other conversation, yes, let’s just sync reviews sometime the beginning of next month. I’m sure we’ll chat again before then!)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Monster WAS AMAZING. DAMN THAT BOOK. 4.5/5. I don’t even know why I love it so much. I mean when I read it I had this kind of feeling that I’ve already read this type of book before with a main char and intensity and murder mystery and not liking it but I have no idea why I loved Monster so much.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

