wrap up

April 2015 Wrap Up/Favorites

May is almost here! April wasn’t that great of a month in terms of reading but I liked most of the books I read this month.

I’m starting May off with a Spring concert hosted at my school and Wiz Khalifa was going to attend but then he cancelled because he’s going to be on SNL the same day. wow..

I put a * next to the books I’ve done a review on. You can check out all my reviews on my recommendations page. Let me know if you want a wrap up of the posts I did this month as well. I’m just not sure if it’ll be helpful.

Books:

1. Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout (2.5/5)*

2. White Teeth by Zadie Smith (4/5)*

3. The Hero’s Guide to Saving Your Kingdom (3.8/5)

4. Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood (4/5)

5. The Long Haul (Diary of a Wimpy Kid #8) by Jeff Kinney (3.8/5)

6. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell (4/5)

Novellas/Short Stories

1. Bettering myself by Otessa Moshegh (4/5)

2. The Death of Ivan Illych by Leo Tolstoy (4.5/5) (This one was amazing!)

Graphic Novels

1. Spider-Gwen (Issue #1) by Jason Latour (3.5/5)

Bookish News

1. One of my favorite graphic novel series, Chew, is turning into a TV show!

2. The live action movie trailer for Attack on Titan just debuted!

3. Jace has been casted for the Mortal Instruments TV show! I think I’m going to like him a lot more than movie Jace..

4. Even though I thought the book was ok, but the trailer for Me, Earl, and the Dying Girl looks sooo good.

TV Shows

1. The Flash

(eh, not really, the show is really cookie cutter, the dialgue’s cliche, the characters never really break out of their archetypes but I just wanted to mention this one because Barry Allen is the cutest thing ever *_*)

I mean look:

he’s adorable.

Fashion/Beauty

1. Rompers

  • I’ve been loving rompers. I recently bought a plain blue one that’s similar to this one but mine has the same awesome detailing on the back as the pic.

Website

1. Trackt.tv

  • As you might have guessed, I love watching TV and movies and this site is amazing because it tracks all the episodes and seasons and movies that you’ve watched or need to watch
  • It also gives updates on when new episodes come out which is super awesome.
  • I’ve been slowly adding new shows and movies that I’ve watched and am currently watching, so if you’re interested, I’ve provided the link to my profile.

What were your favorite reads of April? Any other miscellaneous favorites? Let me know in the comments!

9 thoughts on “April 2015 Wrap Up/Favorites

  1. I’m seriously excited for the new Shadowhunters show! And yes, I think I’m going to like the new Jace as well. I saw him in Vampire Academy and thought he was cutie. 😛

    Like

      1. Oh, wow, I didn’t even know that! I used to love Taylor Swift growing up, but I haven’t been keeping up. Style is a nice song though. And, oh my, I just checked CC’s shadowhunters site for the first time in maybe a year, and there’s going to be more Shadowhunter series other than The Dark Artifices? I am so behind on the news… Thanks for letting me know, I’m excited to see who Clary is!

        Like

      2. Huh, the one called Last Hours is supposed to be a sequel trilogy to The Infernal Devices. As much as I love the shadowhunter world, this is quite a lot of generations and books… Hopefully they’ll all be good though!

        Like

      3. yeah i feel like she’s kind of milking it :// but i do like seeing recurring characters in later series like Tessa and Jem in the last book. Did you see the Sizzy casting ? 🙂 I’m so excited cause Sizzy is my favorite ship

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Same, it’s like finding little clues or secrets only CC fans notice. I just looked them up, and wow! Isabelle is really pretty, and I think fits well with how I imagined her! Simon is cute, but he’s not exactly what I had in mind. I thought he’d be more pale, lanky, and geeky. XD But I’m sure makeup will fix him to be nerd-like, they’ll both be great! I wonder who Malec will be this time. Malec is one of my ultimate OTPs. XD

        Like

      5. Yeah he actually looks really good with glasses 😉 I wish Isabelle looked a little more death stare/bad a vibe but maybe I’ll come around when she’s using her whip 🙂 Ooohhh, I liked movie Magnus so I wonder which Asian actor they’re gonna choose..

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

